15 Comments

Well, never could have imagined it before, but here I am living it. I don't even know how many head-shaking moments I've had recently, thinking "Am I really living this? Is this real? Are we in Canada?"

Expand full comment
Feb 13, 2022Liked by Jestre

I wasn't pro segregation in the early 60's, before I was even in school. I'm definitely not into that crap now!

Expand full comment

I am repeating myself, but it truly is like something has been disconnected in the critical thinking areas of their brains. Given that the technology was far more advanced than we knew, I'm not ruling out anything. And Oh Susanna, I could not agree more. The most hateful comments do seem to be coming from the Covid zero (leftist) accounts. God help us.

Expand full comment

This is what can be expected during a period of mass formation psychosis.

Expand full comment

Yes, it is exactly the same here in New Zealand: many former punks and anti-establishment types are at the forefront of hatred and condemnation towards our convoy protest currently occupying parliament grounds. They seem to be uncritically lapping up the legacy medias' preposterous lies about the protestors. I'm shocked by many former friends' views and the general lack of push back from people about the introduction of a discriminatory two tier system.. Craziness

Expand full comment

The establishment is on the same spiritual level as segregationists in the Southern U.S. in the past, in terms of their desire for a two-tiered society. I ran into a woman at a freedom rally yesterday in Nova Scotia who told me that she was asked to move to the back of the bus because she did not have a mask on. She refused and was kicked off the bus. Like Rosa Parks.

Expand full comment